Glad Midsommar!

I år är det en mycket märklig Midsommarafton för mig. Jag har pluggat till exempel. Det hade jag aldrig gjort i Sverige. Men det gäller ju att testa nya saker, få nya erfarenheter och så. Däremot blir det något mer ”traditionellt” firande ikväll när jag ska iväg och grilla. För att sätta lite svensk prägel på kvällen så här i utlandet tar jag med jordgubbar och grädde! Det är bara nypotatis jag får lugna mig med ett par veckor…

Förra året var det dock helt andra bullar på Midsommar. Jag och mina finaste hade ljuvligaste helgen tillsammans. Vi tittar lite:

Åh, det var underbart fint. Den sista bilden är från tågresan tillbaks till Norrland. Jag blir hemskt nostalgisk här märker jag. Antagligen bara för att jag inte är i Sverige, men vad tusan gör det. Det var good times good times! (Snart sitter jag väl i Sverige och är nostalgisk över Nijmegen!)
Så, tillsist: Glad Midsommar på er alla som läser!

 

Translation:
Today we celebrate Midsummer’s Eve in Sweden. It is a big deal and to me it feels weird being here in the Netherlands and especially to have to study as if this day was like any other weekday… But I guess it is good to try new things! A more somewhat ”traditional” kind of celebration will however take place tonight when I am meeting some friends for a barbecue. In order to give it a touch of Swedishness I will bring strawberries and whipped cream!

The pictures above are all from last year’s Midsummer celebration. I spent it with my friends at one of my friends’s grandmother’s summer cottage by a lake. Very picturesque and right now it makes me so nostalgic! But I guess that is mostly because I am not in Sweden this year. (My guess is that in a few weeks I will sit in Sweden being all nostalgic about Nijmegen… But hey, that’s life!). The last picture above is from the train ride back to the northern parts of Sweden.
So, at last: to all of you from me: Happy Midsummer’s Eve!

Det här inlägget postades i holland, sommar, tankar för dagen och har märkts med etiketterna , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

