The Help by Kathryn Stockett

pic from here.

Most people around me have talked about this book for the past year. A month ago I finally got a hold of a copy!

And I love it. Just absolutely love it! As I said to my mum while reading it: it was such a long time since I was this mesmerized by a novel. It tells a tale of one young white teenager growing up and a whole lot of black helps and their situation helping with everything in the homes of white families in the South in the USA. Just read it!
You will not be able to put it down until you have finished.

Det här inlägget postades i böcker, favoriter och har märkts med etiketterna , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till The Help by Kathryn Stockett

  1. Mama skriver:

    Filmen var också bra! Trots att jag hade läst boken först!
    Kram!

  2. Ping: scrambled eggs, hästar, regn och ‘eat my shit’ |

Kommentera

